02-04-2017, 06:34 AM
I haven't watched the whole fight but I have seen the first round several times. The referee clearly made a blunder in not telling the fighters to break before grabbing Green. Green understandably dropped his guard but remained fair game for Mundine and it was a legal blow.
The rules don't really cover a referee's error but, at a stretch, Mundine's blow could have been considered an unintentional foul and the fight declared a no contest; a popular outcome for all concerned
The rules don't really cover a referee's error but, at a stretch, Mundine's blow could have been considered an unintentional foul and the fight declared a no contest; a popular outcome for all concerned
“Why don’t you knock it off with them negative waves? Why don’t you dig how beautiful it is out here? Why don’t you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?” Oddball

