04-01-2016, 06:15 AM
(04-01-2016, 06:09 AM)PassIt2Carrots link Wrote:Is that actually a rule whereby if a player is named on the ground in an extended line up he cannot be an emergency?
It's more of a convention than a rule. All of the extended interchange bench could end up in the 22. In practice, the players who miss out generally come from those named on the bench.
“Why don’t you knock it off with them negative waves? Why don’t you dig how beautiful it is out here? Why don’t you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?” Oddball

