04-30-2022, 11:09 AM
(04-30-2022, 11:06 AM)Mav link Wrote:Not sure there's a rule that allows for that. When Carey marked the ball and called a ball-up, that was only because he should have let it drop and then it would have been play on, even though that would have killed the pass to the intended recipient.If the opposition did it, it would be our free (even if it was an accident)
The umpire does it and its play on to their advantage. (despite it being an accident)
A big swing in outcome from basically the same incident.
There should be some scope for common sense, surely.
