(04-04-2022, 02:11 AM)Thryleon date Wrote:For those playing at home, the issue wasn't what we did, its what the hawks did.Those of you who were at the ground may also have noticed at least once the game resumed with only 5 in the Dawks F50, the warning they got was actually a 2nd offence not the first. Our fans and players were actually remonstrating to umpires at the time and umpire Leigh Fisher ignored it. Some Dawks fans were claiming they had one short on the field as a defence, but no Dawks ran into the F50 until after the next restart.
They were able to get 6 to the full back line and run out of defense whilst we were content to keep entering deeply.
In any case, if that is true and you are one short on the field, is that legal under the current rules?
"Ruck, ruck, ruck, ruck ....... Ruck, ruck, ruck, ruck"

