09-19-2020, 10:54 AM
(09-19-2020, 10:49 AM)shawny link Wrote:It’s irrelevant who’s fault it is. You cannot collect a player high.
Is it the tacklers fault that Selwood ducks and the tackler collect him high. Nope but paid every time.
That’s the rule and some players know how to draw fees from it
No
From 2017...
https://www.afl.com.au/news/46561/high-t...ood-change
Quote:Under the new tightened interpretation, if a tackle is reasonable and the ball carrier is responsible for the high contact via a "shrug, drop, arm lift or duck, play on should be called".
If you don't believe me, Murphy tried to do a selwood and the umpire flatly (and loudly) said "NO" as it was clear Murphy contributed to the high contact (as per rule above). - I think it was the freo game.
