Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
In Game Action: 2019 Rd 23: Carlton vs Geelong
#31
(08-24-2019, 08:32 AM)kruddler link Wrote:Yet another example of umpires screwing us over.

How was that touched?

Clearly didn't get touched by Geelong player.

Hit below the knee on Obrien, which counts as a kick.

Not only did the field umpire screw us over when the goal umpire thought it was a goal....and tried to say that no review is required....the umpire in the box came back with touched as well.

FMD! How???

Umpires call i would have accepted, but flat out behind is bollocks for many reasons.
Bingo

How?

I concede the Geelong player may have touched it straight off the boot. But then it came off a Carlton player below the knee. Just as the goal umpire said.

How did the field umpire over rule it? Why the didn’t the goal umpire say what he saw? Why didn’t the video replay see it?


Messages In This Thread
Re: In Game Action: 2019 Rd 23: Carlton vs Geelong - by Barbs - 08-24-2019, 08:32 AM

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)